2021-22 Grade 7 and 8 School Immunization Clinics

September 15, 2021 UPDATE: Public health is offering grade 7 vaccinations in schools to Grade 7 and 8 students this year and the schedule is available below. Students will be able to begin their vaccination series or complete their series if it had been started previously.

About school-based immunizations

Hepatitis B, Human Papillomavirus (HPV) and Meningococcal immunizations are provided at no cost to Grade 7 students annually through the school-based immunization program. Due to COVID-19, this program was suspended during the 2020-21 school year. The program will resume for the 2021-2022 school year and public health is offering these vaccinations in school to Grade 7 and 8 students this year, beginning Sept 29, 2021 and throughout the month of October and then again in Spring 2022.

Frequently asked questions

  • See our FAQs about grade 7 and 8 school vaccinations for answers to questions about filling out the consent form, what to do for students who have received part of their series, common side effects, what to do if your child misses the school clinic and more.

School-based vaccinations schedule

Date School

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Sacred Heart Guelph

St. Patrick

Holy Rosary

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Middlebrook

Maple Drive

Lutherwood

Country Echoes

Friday, October 1, 2021

Spencer Ave

Island Lake

Princess Elizabeth

St. Peters – Orangeville

Parkinson Centennial

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

St. Mary (Mt. Forest)

Minto-Clifford

Drayton Heights

St. John (Arthur) & Arthur  Christian

Community Christian (Drayton) & Maranatha Christian School

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Taylor Evans

St. Francis

Gateway Drive

St. Peter

Maple View

Tollgate

Marigold

Kenilworth

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Primrose ES

Hyland Heights

Centennial Hylands

Glenbrook

Friday, October 8, 2021

John Black

JD Hogarth

St. Joseph (Fergus)

St. Mary (Elora)

Elora PS

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Aberfoyle

Arbour Vista

Mary Phelan

Kortright Hills

St. Paul

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Laurelwoods

St. Andrew

St. Benedict

Credit Meadows

Grand Valley

Dufferin Area Christian

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Rockwood Centennial

Sacred Heart (Rockwood)

Erin PS

St. John Brebeuf

Ken Danby

Friday, October 15, 2021

Waverley Drive

John Galt

John McCrae

St. John (Guelph)

Goldenstone

Winfield

4th of Peel

Yatton

Monday, October 18, 2021

Sir Isaac Brock

Rickson Ridge

St. Ignatius

Centre Peel Drayton

Palmerston PS

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

St. Joseph (Guelph)

St. Michael

Jean Little

Westminster Woods

Woodland

CedarVale

Farewell

Glen Lee

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Montgomery Village

Maples  &  Orangeville     Christian

East Garafraxa

Princess Margaret

Victoria Cross (MF)

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Mitchell Woods

King George (Ecole)

Westwood

William Winegard

Spruce Vale

Minto Meadows

Friday, October 22, 2021

Mono Amaranth

Quatre-Rivieres

Ecole Guelph Lake

Holy Trinity

Monday, October 25, 2021

Guelph Community Christian

Meezan & Trillium Waldorf

Elora Rd Christian & Wellington Hall Academy

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Arthur PS

Stirton

Elm Creek

Mapleton Meadow

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Willow Road

 

Get a copy of your child’s immunization record

 

Report your child’s vaccinations

If your child has already received these vaccines, you can report them to public health through: