You are here

News

Drop in for your free flu shot at Public Health offices in Guelph (160 Chancellors Way location) and Orangeville on the following dates from 10 am to 3 pm, or in Fergus drop in from 10 am - 12pm or 1 pm - 3pm (no appointment necessary):

November:

  • Tuesday, November 10
  • Thursday, November 12
  • Tuesday, November 17
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Thursday, November 19
  • Tuesday, November 24
  • Thursday, November 26

December:

  • Tuesday, December 1
  • Wednesday, December 2
  • Thursday, December 3
  • Tuesday, December 8
  • Wednesday, December 9
  • Thursday, December 10

If none of these dates and locations work for you, you can also get your flu shot:

If you don't like needles, try the nasal vaccine

If you don’t want a needle, there is a nasal spray alternative called FluMist available for children, youth and adults ages 2-59.

Beginning this year, Ontario is now offering the FluMist nasal spray flu vaccine free to children and youth aged 2-17.

For 18-59 year olds, the FluMist nasal spray is not publicly funded, but is available at a cost of $20.

More information:

The Upper Credit Humane Society is offering a rabies and microchip clinic at Premier Equipment in Ospringe on Saturday, October 24 from 10am-1pm:

  • Rabies vaccination (3 year): $30
  • Microchip: $30
  • Nail Clipping: $5

Cash only. Please remember to keep your dogs on a leash and your cats in a carrier.

Also, in support of the EWCS Food Drive, bring your canned good with you to receive a ballot for a draw.

For more information, contact Upper Credit Humane Society at 519-833-2287 or email info@uppercredit.com.

Upper Credit Humane Society babies and microchip clinic poster

Our offices and clinics will be closed on Monday, October 12 for Thanksgiving Monday. Regular services resume Tuesday, October 13.

October 7th is International Walk to School Day! Walk to School Day involves students from over 40 countries walking, biking or wheeling to and from school on the same day.

To celebrate, the Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Active and Safe Routes to School Committee encourages students to walk, bike or wheel to and from school, take a picture and post it on Twitter or Instagram with #walktoschoolday & a hashtag for your city or town (for example, #Guelph, #Orangeville). All posts will be entered to win one of five gift cards!

View the contest rules and regulations

Walk to School Day poster

 

For more information on Active & Safe Routes to School, visit http://www.saferoutestoschool.ca/.

 

Pages